Behavioural Optometry

So … it has been a month since the last post … and I’m onto a new thing to try and help with the dizzyness / sickness.

While I was in London last time I spent a while researching “See Sickness” syndrome and associated visual illness. You can learn more about See Sickness here: http://www.seesicksyndrome.com/

I found a behavioural optometrist in London who works with the See Sickness Syndrome and made an appointment. I reached out to her citing the following symptoms:

  • Double vision
  • Sickness
  • Nausea
  • Feeling like I am living on a ship!
  • Migraine
  • Problems looking at patterns / grids
  • Difficulties using the computer
  • Aversions to crowds, supermarkets, anywhere where alot of people or things are moving independently….

I was just about reaching the end of my rope when I contacted the behavioural optometrist. I do not think I can take much longer of living in my dizzy sick world living the life of an old lady at 29.

Leave a Reply

